icpl001019.jpg
Hours

Monday: Closed
Tuesday: 9-5
Wednesday: 9-7
Thursday: 9-7
Friday: 9-5
Saturday: 10-4
Sunday: Closed
Renew my materials
Find Ebooks and Audiobooks
Apply for Membership
What is my PIN?
My Account
icpl006022.jpg icpl006020.jpg icpl006019.jpg icpl005012.jpg icpl006017.jpg icpl006016.jpg icpl001021.jpg
Ishpeming
Friends of the Library
Online
 Resources
icpl001027.jpg icpl001026.jpg icpl001025.jpg icpl006009.jpg
Adult Summer Reading Programs
Earn Tickets to Win Prizes!
All programs are FREE!
Summer Reading begins!: Tuesday, June 9.
Jam Session: Saturday, June 13 | 2-4pm
Performers needed and spectators welcome! All ages.
"Music of the Civil War" with Jim Janofski: Wednesday, June 17 | 6pm
Local musician Jim Janofski will give a talk and perform songs from the Civil War era. All ages.
Craft Series:
Thursday, June 18 | 5pm
Thursday, July 16 | 2pm
Join us for an all new craft series. Two sessions will take place over the months of June and July. Please be sure to sign up at the front desk as supplies are limited! Ages 14 & up.
"Michigan Black Bears: Biology, Research, and Management" with Cody Norton:
Saturday, June 20 | 1pm
Join Cody Norton, Shingleton Area Wildlife Biologist, for a presentation about Michigan black bears. Ages 14 & up.
Tech Help Thursdays:
Thursday, June 25 | 5-6pm
Thursday, July 9 | 2-3pm
Thursday, July 23 | 5-6pm
Sign up for one on one help with all of your tech questions. Sign-up is at the front desk. The length of the session will depend on how many people sign up during the hour. Adults 18 & up only.
Friends of the Library Book Sale:
Saturday, June 27 | all day
10:00-12:00: $0.25 paperbacks, $0.50 hardcovers
12:00-4:00: $3 bag sale 
Poet Beverly Matherne:
Wednesday, July 1 | 5pm
Local poet Beverly Matherne joins us for a special reading of her poetry. Ages 16 & up. Children accompanied by a parent welcome.
"Constellations" with Rachel Pomeroy of Shiras Planetarium:
Wednesday, July 22 | 6pm
Rachel Pomeroy of Shiras Planetarium will guide us through the heroes in the sky. All ages.
Adult Summer Book Club
Find your inner child and discover (or rediscover) Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone by J.K. Rowling!
Tuesday, July 28 | 2pm
or
Wednesday, July 29 | 6pm
Copies are available at the library!